1. All dishes must be completely vegan. – no exceptions. Food must not contain any flesh (fish, fowl or beast), eggs, dairy products or honey. This rule guarantees that everyone can eat everything (allergies and preferences aside).
2. Please watch out for hidden milk products such as whey in cookies, crackers, bread and margarine, and casein or caseinate in “non-dairy” soy cheeses and whipped toppings. Some margarine contains gelatin. Also be alert for eggs in baked goods, mayonnaise in salad dressings, and honey in breads (wheat breads are notorious for this), pastries, and preserves.
3. Please prepare a 4×6 card with:
- your name
- the name of the dish
- a list of all ingredients
- the recipe on the back of the card
- indicate where the recipe came from or if it was original.
4. Prepare enough to serve ten (10) people. Please bring your own table setting as well as a serving utensil. If you don’t feel like cooking, you may bring a green salad, fruit, tortilla chips and salsa, fruit salad, etc. Your host will provide drinks.